Liveblog: Serie A Wk36 Midweek Madness

Join us for the build-up and action as it happens from today’s eight Serie A games, including Cagliari-Fiorentina, Inter-Roma, Sassuolo-Juventus and Torino-Milan.

We begin at 17.30 UK time (16.30 GMT) at the Sardegna Arena, where Cagliari and Fiorentina aren’t entirely safe yet from the threat of relegation, despite starting the season aiming for Europe.

All the other seven matches kick off at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT).

Inter-Roma is always a fascinating clash and their last six consecutive meetings have ended in draws, often high-scoring ones.

Juventus desperately need to get back on track as they visit a Sassuolo side in exceptional form, while relegation-threatened Torino and second-place Milan face off in a scrap for precious points.

Atalanta have the chance to consolidate second place and doom Benevento to the drop, Lazio try to shake off their recent setback against Parma, with Bologna-Genoa and Sampdoria-Spezia completing the final midweek round.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.